National Corridor Plan


Download a PDF version of the map.

The National Corridor Plan identifies numbered corridors in a template that shows where U.S. Bicycle Routes will be developed and how they will connect between states. It provides a visual for how the 50,000-mile network will look when it's complete.

To date, 11,726 miles of U.S. Bicycle Routes have been established in 25 states: Alaska, Arizona, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Missouri, New Hampshire, North Carolina, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington and the District of Columbia.

Undeveloped corridors are shown with colored lines and developed corridors that have been designated as U.S. Bicycle Routes are shown with solid black lines. Corridors can be added or realigned depending on the opportunities and interests of a given state. This interactive map allows you to zoom in to see more detail.

For more information check out the following resources: