An Introduction to Bike Touring presented by Roxy Robles

Interested in learning more about bike adventure? Want to start out with a Bike Overnight but not sure where to start? Look no further! Adventure Cycling and Ambassador Roxy Robles will be presenting a virtual class on the ins and outs of bike touring. Join us at 8 PM EST/7 PM CST/6 PM MST/5 PM PST on Thursday August 26 for our virtual presentation. Can't make it and want a recording or need a reminder about the class? Register here.

Roxy is a cyclist, urban planner, seamstress, and Filipinx food enthusiast living on the ancestral lands of the Duwamish (Seattle, Washington). She started bike touring in 2017 after realizing that bike touring was not that different than hauling 30 pounds of groceries up and down Seattle hills. She organizes with Friends on Bikes, and volunteers with The Bikery & Outdoors for All. Roxy is passionate about supporting new cyclists and spreading her love of bikes and bike touring. She uses her Capricorn powers for good by planning summer bike trips months in advance. She thinks tarot cards are an essential item on any packing list, and loves to talk about feelings. Check out her website https://feelsonwheels.net/ to start getting some incredible stories and information, grab your pen, and join us to prep for your own foray into bike travel.

Purchase her e-book, An Introduction to Bike Touring to get started on your cycling journey!

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us02web.zoom.us/j/88184582124?pwd=S0lzaEVuR2FkVG5kL2dZSHpPbnJnZz09

Meeting ID: 881 8458 2124
Passcode: 262609
One tap mobile
+12532158782,,88184582124# US (Tacoma)
+13462487799,,88184582124# US (Houston)

Dial by your location
        +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)
        +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
        +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
        +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
        +1 929 205 6099 US (New York)
Meeting ID: 881 8458 2124
Find your local number: https://us02web.zoom.us/u/kbiJW3ii9u

@AdvCyclingAssoc on Twitter